District 8

0 %

of registered voters in D8 voted in 2018 Election.

0 mi

square miles in District 8

0 p

population of District 8

Meet Your City Representatives


The Mayor of San Antonio works closely with City Council to pass laws and create policies for the City, as well as the City Manager, who serves as the City’s chief administrator. While City Council members are elected by district, the Mayor represents all of San Antonio (for a two-year term, with a four-term limit).


City Council Members

The City of San Antonio is divided into 10 districts, and each district elects one representative to City Council (for a two-year term, with a four-term limit). Together, City Council creates policies and passes laws on city services, capital improvement projects, land use and development, economic development, and other City issues.


Make your voice heard in the next election! We’ll email you with a reminder when it’s time to vote.

email icon

We'll Email You

We'll send you email reminders about the next election and other ways to stay involved!

Sign Me Up

Still Got Questions?